The Hundred Ball Cricket Tournament 2021 – Rules, Teams, Match Schedule

The Hundred Ball Cricket Tournament is specially designed by England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB). The main motive of this new format is to attract a new audience with its very simple rule format. The Hundred Ball Cricket Rules are pretty straightforward and easy to understand even for a newbie.

There will be 8 teams in the tournament and both teams will get 100 balls each to ball and bat. The will be a city-based competition in which 3 overseas stars can participate from the side of each team. 100 Ball Cricket 2021 will be played at various cricket grounds in Britain.

The Hundred Rules 2021

The 100 Ball Cricket Format was draft was initiated in 2018 and it was a long-due project of ECB. Last year the board postponed the competition due to a worldwide pandemic attack and lockdown. As per the news from the officials of the ECB, the tournament will be conducted this year with all precautions and safety measures. As per the head of the ECB ” This new game format will attract a new audience”.

  • Bowling Rules
    1. There will be 100 balls allowed per inning.
    2. Each Bowler can deliver 20 balls per innings and he/she can deliver 5 or 10 consecutive balls.
    3. The first 25 balls of the innings will be powerplay. Only two players are allowed outside of the first circle/
  • Timeout Rules
    1. Each team will get 2.5 minutes for strategic discussion and to consult with the coach.
    2. The game could last up to two and a half hours

The 100 Ball Cricket Schedule 2021

Time Team
21 July at 23:00
Oval Invincibles v Manchester Originals (women’s), Kia Oval
22 July 2021
Oval Invincibles v Manchester Originals (men’s), Kia Oval
23 July
Birmingham Phoenix v London Spirit,  Edgbaston
24 July
  • Trent Rockets v Southern Brave, Trent Bridge
  • Northern Superchargers v Welsh Fire, Emerald Headingley
25 July 
  • London Spirit v Oval Invincibles, Lord’s
  • Lord’s Manchester Originals v Birmingham Phoenix, Emirates Old Trafford
26 July
Trent Rockets v Northern Superchargers, Trent Bridge
27 July
Welsh Fire v Southern Brave, Sophia Gardens
28 July
Manchester Originals v Northern Superchargers, Emirates Old Trafford
29 July
London Spirit v Trent Rockets, Lord’s
30 July
Southern Brave v Birmingham Phoenix, Ageas Bowl
31 July
  • Welsh Fire v Manchester Originals, Sophia Gardens
  • Northern Superchargers v Oval Invincibles
01 August
  • Birmingham Phoenix v Trent Rockets, Edgbaston
  • London Spirit v Southern Brave, Lord’s
02 August
Oval Invincibles v Welsh Fire, Kia Oval
03 August
London Spirit v Northern Superchargers, Lord’s
04 August
Birmingham Phoenix v Oval Invincibles, Edgbaston
05 August
Manchester Originals v Southern Brave, Emirates Old Trafford
06 August
Welsh Fire v Trent Rockets, Sophia Gardens
07 August
Southern Brave v Northern Superchargers, Ageas Bowl
08 August
Oval Invincibles v Trent Rockets, Kia Oval
09 August
Birmingham Phoenix v Welsh Fire, Edgbaston
10 August
Manchester Originals v London Spirit, Emirates Old Trafford
11 August
Southern Brave v Welsh Fire, Ageas Bowl
12 August
Northern Superchargers v Manchester Originals, Emerald Headingley
13 August
Trent Rockets v Birmingham Phoenix, Trent Bridge
14 August
Oval Invincibles v London Spirit, Kia Oval
15 August
Trent Rockets v Manchester Originals, Trent Bridge
16 August
Southern Brave v Oval Invincibles, Ageas Bowl
17 August
Northern Superchargers v Birmingham Phoenix, Emerald Headingley
18 August
Welsh Fire v London Spirit, Sophia Gardens
20 August 
Eliminator (both women’s and men’s), Kia Oval
21 August
Finals (both women’s and men’s), Lord’s

The Hundred Ball Cricket Tournament Teams 2021

  • Trent Rockets
  • Northern Superchargers
  • Birmingham Phoenix
  • Southern Brave
  • Welsh Fire
  • Oval Invincibles
  • Manchester Original
  • London Spirit

Leave a Comment